New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for a relationship but if it only leads to friendship then I can deal with that.

I like to look at the humor in anything to help either lighten the mood or simply just to enjoy the situation that much more. I absolutely love animals especially my cats and dogs but i've had many different pets. I currently have 2 cats both rescues and 2 golden Retriever pups.

I wont lie i'm a gamer and anime fan and am looking for someone who can share my interest in both in some way. Unlike the stereotype though I make time for others around me and don't let either consume my life.

I love listening to Metal and basically any kind of rock music but also Instrumental and orchestral. Nightwish and Disturbed being my Favorite bands.

I'd really like to get to know a person before anything but have been out of the dating scene for so long that I basically don't know anyone in my area. But I will just say I want someone I can love, that's willing to be honest with me and work on things if they come up. Also someone I can pamper at random times.

I'm a bit of a romantic at heart and enjoy any well written story, be it movie, game, etc. I'm a home body who does like to go out every once in awhile to either just try something new or see events like comedy shows and Cons. I enjoy the trips to random places but have to admit I hate driving. I'm looking for a true relationship down the road but if it only leads to friendship then so be it.

My job of working 3rd shift kinda kills anyway for me to meet new people so trying out this site. I'm currently a full time Maintenance & Janitor at a theater but please don't auto assume janitor means anything but a job. It came along after my previous Job as a Retail worker of 10 years had begun to drive me nuts and its a nice change.

I'd love to travel to almost anywhere to discover new things and see sites but sadly financially i'm unable to at the time but the option is always there. Castles in Scotland & Ireland, Japan, Even just random places around the US.


Lastly i'd rather have it out in the open early rather then it to just have it pop up but i've been cheated on before and my last relationship up and ghosted me after 13 years so trust is huge with me and now I live at home with a retired parent that I help take care of plus a roommate renting out large portions of the home and believe family is very important. Honestly I'd love to move out and have my own place but I won't endanger my family in losing the home because they couldn't afford it without me there. I take care of the ones I love. I want to find someone who I can love and give that same level of commitment. Which doesn't mean we have to like exactly the same things but are willing to explore what the other does enjoy and take the time to figure things out. Easier though FB using info provided (Name & city search). FYI not sure when i'll be able to see messages here so FB will make responses much faster. Feel free to ask anything.
Thank you for taking the time to read.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Facial HairShaved
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith parent(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual incomeup to $25,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Family, Animation, Adult
Music typesRock, Metal, Industrial
Reading selectionFantasy, Science, Science fiction
Idea of funPlaying a video game, watching anime, tv show marrathon
HobbiesArts & Crafts, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Theater

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Playing video games, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryLearning new languages, writing my own fantasy story.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeLive as good as I can and share it with someone i can love and call my friend. Enjoy the time we're given.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Flirtatiousness, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerHonesty and loyalty. Don't have to like all the same stuff but must be willing to explore what the other likes. Kinda need someone to help rebuild my trust after some bad relationships.
On the first dateAnything that allows us to get to know each other. Dinner date, simple hang out, etc