New here? Sign Up Have an account?

A Jon of many trades

Cheesy as the headline may be, it describes me pretty well. I live a very rounded lifestyle and hope to meet someone who is similar in that regard.

I'm a professional, and have been an engineer for a manufacturing plant for about 7 years now. I'm financially independent with little to no debt, so I'm quite stable.

I'm physically active most of the week. I do Brazilian Jiujitsu and Judo a couple times a week, have been doing home workout programs for years and love playing on sports teams whenever its in season. Sweating and working together with people is just something I really enjoy. I like to eat healthy most of the time but have no problem splurging periodically too.

I'm on an anime dating site, so naturally I'm a nerd. I play xbone and PC games and have my own (new) streaming channel. I haven't been to cons too much but just cosplayed Qrow Branwen at Otakon 2017. Given my engineering background, I'm determined to make a fully functional sword-scythe!

So to sum it all up. Life is a balance, just do what you love and enjoy it all in moderation. I'm happy single for now but would love to meet someone that would be willing to take part in my adventures and introduce me to some of her own too!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleProcess Engineer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Movies, Sports, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Family, Animation
Music typesRock, Metal, Electronic, Pop, Classical, Industrial, Ambient, Dance, Punk
Reading selectionComputers, Fantasy, Fiction, Home & Garden, Nature, Science, Science fiction, Technical
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Clubbing, bar Hopping, Dancing, Family, Dining, Travel, Cooking, Cars, Camping, Playing cards, Gambling, Volunteering, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Clubbing / bars, Drinking, Extreme sports, Going to a casino, Playing dress-up, Playing video games, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeTo make a positive impact on the world while I'm here, be it just a small difference for a few individuals or something big that affects many people.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerCommunication is key, and not just texting that anyone can do. I want someone that knows how to talk and express themselves to me. I want to be the one person they feel they can just be themselves around with no shame at all. Someone open minded, so they're willing to try new things. Someone that will take care of themselves and be physically active with me, so we can push each other to stay in shape and do the things we love even longer. Someone that is just kind, genuine and knows what they want in a significant other and thinks I meet the bill. If they aren't honest with themselves, they won't be able to be honest with me.
On the first dateDinner or lunch somewhere is okay to start, as long as the ambience promotes could conversation. Then, move onto a fun activity that we both enjoy where we can be playful and fun while still continuing to talk, i.e. putt putt, bowling, Frisbee golf, a walk on a trail, whatever. If things keep going well, maybe ice cream and watch a sunset while talking some more...I like talking if you can't tell. It's an important trait to have!

Sports

Enjoys playingBicycling & Cycling, Billiards / Pool, Boxing, Football (American), Golf, Lacrosse, Martial Arts & MMA, Paintball, Snowskiing, Swimming and Diving, Volleyball
Enjoys watchingBasketball, Football (American), Hockey, Lacrosse, Martial Arts, Volleyball
Favorite college teamVirginia Tech

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesCross Training, Jogging, Running, Walking, Weightlifting, Yoga